Tropical Yarn

Posted On December 10, 2010

Filed under Photos, WIPS

Comments Dropped 2 responses

I have had a lot of time since summer break so I had time to do some dyeing in the last few days. I don’t know what came over me but I think I was swept away by the summer atmosphere and I dyed three lots of yarn in very co-ordinating tropical colours!

Tropical Yarn

These are quite bright and not at all colours I would usually knit with but they are really fun to knit with, each yarn is a semi solid with touches of lighter and darker shades. I’m knitting them up into fingerless mittens since I am still waiting for my Sublime cotton DK for my Double V Cardigan to come in. These will be a christmas present for a friend who is mad about colour, hopefully she will enjoy the tropical colours as much as I do!

Tropical Mitts WIP

2 Responses to “Tropical Yarn”

  1. Preeti

    These colors are so cheerful. Love your new yarns! Dyeing yarn is definitely on my want-to-learn list!!

  2. Oiyi

    The colors are so cheerful and warm! Reminds me of the tropics or maybe because it’s so cold here.

Leave a Reply

